Joshua Tree Headquarters & Native Plant Nursery

Center for Conservation Initiatives

60124 29 Palms Hwy
P.O. Box 1544
Joshua Tree, CA 92252
Phone: (760) 366-5440
Fax: (888) 869-4981
info@mdlt.org

Map & Directions


MDLT Staff

Executive Team

Danielle Segura
Executive Director
danielle@mdlt.org

Frazier Haney
Conservation Director
frazier@mdlt.org

Jacqueline Guevara
Director of Education & Public Engagement
jacqueline@mdlt.org

Madena Asbell
Nursery & Seed Bank Manager
madena@mdlt.org


Acquisition Team

Allyson Lavender
Acquisitions Manager
allyson@mdlt.org

Chatel McKettrick
Acquisitions Coordinator
chatel@mdlt.org

Savannah Anthony
Lands Administrative Assistant
savannah@mdlt.org


Stewardship Team

Peter Satin
Lands Stewardship Supervisor
peter@mdlt.org

Patrick Wiener
Lands Stewardship Assistant
patrick@mdlt.org

Yanina Aldao
Lands Stewardship Assistant
yanina@mdlt.org


Nursery Team

Dan Burns
Nursery Assistant
dan@mdlt.org

Marinna Wagner
Nursery Assistant
marinna@mdlt.org


Outreach Team

Lesley Nuno Hughes
Outreach Supervisor
lesley@mdlt.org

Adam Henne
Volunteer Coordinator
adam@mdlt.org

Brandy Dyess
Fundraising and Donor Relations
brandy@mdlt.org


Communications Team

Jessica Dacey
Communications Supervisor
jessica@mdlt.org

Samantha Schipani
Media Coordinator
samantha@mdlt.org

Mariah Simpson
Events and Communications Administrative Assistant
mariah@mdlt.org


Operations Team

Kayla Lawrence
Operations Manager
kayla@mdlt.org


Finance & Grants Team

Ernesto Frias
Finance Manager
ernesto@mdlt.org


If you would like to be a part of our team, please see below for our open positions:

Business and Grant Associate
Joshua Tree, CA 92252  |  Full-time  |  Salary: $17.00 /hour


Board of Directors

Bob Zimmerman
President
Desert advocate, former attorney

Kelly Herbinson
Vice President
Desert tortoise conservation researcher and author

John Simpson
Treasurer and founding member of MDLT
Real estate executive

Bonnie Kopp
Secretary
Former Deputy Director of Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy

David Carpenter
Senior Director of Development at Scripps College

Buford Crites
Former Mayor of Palm Desert
Professor Emeritus in Communications at College of the Desert

Owen Gillick
USMC, Retired

Jane Grunt Smith
Founding MDLT Board member
Owner of the 29 Palms Inn

Robyn Helmlinger
Attorney with Squire Patton Boggs

Geary Hund
National Resources Manager and Biological Scientist of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.