Our People

MDLT Staff

Danielle Segura
Executive Director
danielle@mdlt.org

Frazier Haney
Conservation Director
frazier@mdlt.org

Allyson Lavender
Acquisitions Manager
allyson@mdlt.org

Brendan Hughes
Lands Manager
brendan@mdlt.org

Chatel McKettrick
Lands Program Coordinator
chatel@mdlt.org

Dan Burns
Land Stewardship Coordinator
dan@mdlt.org

Patrick Wiener
Land Stewardship Assistant
patrick@mdlt.org

Madena Asbell
Nursery & Seed Bank Manager
madena@mdlt.org

Yani Aldao
Nursery & Facilities Coordinator
yanina@mdlt.org

Jacqueline Guevara
Director of Education & Public Engagement
jacqueline@mdlt.org

Missy Boyd
Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator
missy@mdlt.org

Lesley Nuno Hughes
Media Specialist
lesley@mdlt.org

Shauna Tucker
Creative Services & Media Advisor
shauna@mdlt.org

Ernesto Frias
Finance & Grant Associate
ernesto@mdlt.org

Dawn Frazier
Executive Administrative Assistant
dawn@mdlt.org

Karen Scigliano
Administrative Assistant
karen@mdlt.org

Board of Directors

Bob Zimmerman
President
Desert advocate, former attorney

Kelly Herbinson
Vice President
Desert tortoise conservation researcher and author

John Simpson
Treasurer and founding member of MDLT
Real estate executive

Bonnie Kopp
Secretary
Former Deputy Director of Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy

David Carpenter
Senior Director of Development at Scripps College

Buford Crites
Former Mayor of Palm Desert
Professor Emeritus in Communications at College of the Desert

Owen Gillick
USMC, Retired

Jane Grunt Smith
Founding MDLT Board member
Owner of the 29 Palms Inn

Robyn Helmlinger
Attorney with Squire Patton Boggs

Mickey Luckman
Desert advocate, Board Member for Joshua Basin Water District