MDLT Focus Areas

Surprise Canyon (1)

Sage Canyon (2)

Bright Star Wilderness (3)

Pachalka SPRING (4)

Mojave National Preserve Inholdings (5)

Hidden Valley (6)

Chemehuevi Valley (7)

Old Woman Mountains (8)

Nolina Peak (9)

Morongo Basin Wildlife Linkages (10)

Joshua Tree South Canyonlands Inholdings (11)

Chuckwalla Bench (12)

MDLT acquires, restores and protects culturally and biologically sensitive lands throughout a 24.5 million-acre service region in the Mojave Desert, from north of Death Valley National Park to the border of Mexico.

Our place-based service area spans the region included in the California Desert Protection Act (1994) and within the three new California Desert National Monument designations.

This map symbolizes the land ownership and management of our service area and identifies 12 Focus Areas of MDLT’s land conservation work.