Our People

Joshua Tree Headquarters & Native Plant Nursery

Center for Conservation Initiatives

60124 29 Palms Hwy
P.O. Box 1544
Joshua Tree, CA 92252
Phone: (760) 366-5440
Fax: (888) 869-4981
info@mdlt.org

Map & Directions


MDLT Staff

Executive Team

Danielle Segura
Executive Director
danielle@mdlt.org

Frazier Haney
Director of Land Conservation
frazier@mdlt.org

Jacqueline Guevara
Director of Public Engagement
jacqueline@mdlt.org

Madena Asbell
Director of Plant Conservation Programs
madena@mdlt.org


Acquisition Team

Allyson Lavender
Acquisitions Manager
allyson@mdlt.org

Chatel McKettrick
Acquisitions Coordinator
chatel@mdlt.org

Lidia Campa
Lands Operations Assistant
lidia@mdlt.org


Stewardship Team

Peter Satin
Lands Supervisor
peter@mdlt.org

Patrick Wiener
Lands Steward
patrick@mdlt.org


Nursery Team

Dan Burns
Nursery & Seed Bank Assistant
dan@mdlt.org


Outreach Team

Lesley Nuno Hughes
Outreach Supervisor
lesley@mdlt.org

Adam Henne
Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator
adam@mdlt.org

Brandy Dyess
Fundraising & Donor Relations
brandy@mdlt.org


Communications Team

Jessica Dacey
Communications Supervisor
jessica@mdlt.org


Operations Team

Kayla Lawrence
Operations Manager
kayla@mdlt.org

Mariah Simpson
Operations Assistant
mariah@mdlt.org

Usha Little
Business & Grant Associate
usha@mdlt.org


Finance Team

Ernesto Frias
Business Manager
ernesto@mdlt.org


If you would like to be a part of our team, please see below for our open positions:

We do not have any job openings at the moment. Please come back again later.


Board of Directors

Bob Zimmerman
President
Desert advocate, former attorney

Kelly Herbinson
Vice President
Desert tortoise conservation researcher and author

John Simpson
Treasurer
Founding member of MDLT, real estate executive

Bonnie Kopp
Secretary
Former Deputy Director of Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy

Mike Avila
Director
Vice President of Development for the John Wayne Cancer Institute at Providence Saint John’s Health Center

Buford Crites
Director
Former Mayor of Palm Desert, Professor Emeritus in Communications at College of the Desert

Jane Grunt Smith
Director
Founding MDLT Board member, Owner of the 29 Palms Inn

Robyn Helmlinger
Director
Attorney with Squire Patton Boggs

Geary Hund
Director
National Resources Manager and Biological Scientist of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service